Super semis: When and where

Tue, 17 Jul 2012 07:42
Large super rugby trophy 630 Large sanzar logo 630 Large super rugby ball 630

SANZAR has announced the dates and times for the Super Rugby semifinals, to be played in the second week of the 2012 Super Rugby play-offs.

SANZAR has announced the dates and times for the Super Rugby semifinals, to be played in the second week of the 2012 Super Rugby play-offs.

The Stormers, South African Conference winners and top-of-the-table finisher after the regular season, will host the lowest ranked winner from the Super Rugby qualifying matches this weekend on Saturday, July 28.

The Chiefs, New Zealand Conference winners and second overall on the points table, will host the highest ranked winner on Friday, July 27.

The Super Rugby play-offs will see the franchises who finished first (Stormers) and second (Chiefs) take a break this weekend - while the first round of Super Rugby qualifiers will see the Crusaders (fourth, wildcard) hosting the Bulls (fifth, wildcard) and the Reds (third, Australian conference winners) welcome the Sharks (sixth, wildcard).

The opponents for the Super Rugby semifinals will be confirmed following the first round matches this coming Saturday.

The referee appointments for the semifinals will be confirmed early next week.

Super Rugby play-offs - Week Two:

Semifinal One:

Friday, July 27:

Chiefs v highest ranked Super Rugby qualifier
Waikato Stadium, Hamilton, New Zealand
Kick off (19.35 local, 19.35 NZT, 17.35 NSW/ACT, 09.35 SAT, 07.35 GMT)

Semifinal Two:

Saturday, July 28:

Stormers v lowest ranked Super Rugby qualifier
Newlands Stadium, Cape Town, South Africa
Kick-off (17.05 local, 15.05 GMT, Sunday July 29 03.05 NZT, 01.05 NSW/ACT)

There are currently no matches being played
Fri, 24 March 2017
Crusaders v Force 06h35 Christchurch
Rebels v Waratahs 08h45 Melbourne
Glasgow Warriors v Connacht 17h15 Scotstoun Stadium
Scarlets v Edinburgh 19h05 Parc y Scarlets
Treviso v Ospreys 19h35 Stadio Monigo
Dragons v Ulster 19h35 Rodney Parade
Sat, 25 March 2017
Blues v Bulls 06h35 Eden Park
Brumbies v Highlanders 08h45 Canberra
Sunwolves v Stormers 10h55 Singapore
Kings v Lions 13h05 Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium
Zebre v Munster 14h00 Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi
Harlequins v Newcastle Falcons 15h00 Twickenham Stoop
Saracens v Bath 15h00 Allianz Park
Leinster v Cardiff Blues 15h00 RDS Arena
Northampton Saints v Leicester Tigers 15h00 Franklin's Gardens
Exeter Chiefs v Sale Sharks 15h00 Sandy Park
Cheetahs v Sharks 15h15 Bloemfontein
Treviso v Ospreys 19h35 Stadio Monigo
Jaguares v Reds 21h40 Buenos Aires
Sun, 26 March 2017
Wasps v Worcester Warriors 14h30 Ricoh Arena
Bristol v Gloucester 15h00 Ashton Gate
Mon, 27 March 2017
NWU-Pukke v UP-Tuks 14h45 Potchefstroom
Fort Hare v UKZN-Impi 16h30 Davidson Stadium
Wits v UCT-Ikeys 16h30 Johannesburg
NMMU-Madibaz v CUT-Ixias 16h30 Bloemfontein
UWC v WSU 16h30 Cape Town
Maties v UJ 17h00 Stellenbosch
Pool AU
Team P W D L Pts
Brumbies 4 2 0 2 10
Reds 4 1 0 3 6
Force 3 1 0 2 5
Waratahs 4 1 0 3 4
Rebels 3 0 0 3 0
Pool NZ
Team P W D L Pts
Chiefs 4 4 0 0 19
Crusaders 4 4 0 0 16
Hurricanes 4 3 0 1 15
Blues 4 1 0 3 6
Highlanders 4 1 0 3 5
Pool SA1
Team P W D L Pts
Stormers 3 3 0 0 13
Cheetahs 4 2 0 2 9
Bulls 3 1 0 2 5
Sunwolves 4 0 0 4 1
Pool SA2
Team P W D L Pts
Jaguares 4 3 0 1 14
Lions 4 3 0 1 14
Sharks 4 3 0 1 13
Kings 4 1 0 3 5