Homepage

Super semis: When and where

Tue, 17 Jul 2012 07:42
Super-rugby-trophy-630 Sanzar-logo-630 Super-rugby-ball-630
The opponents for the Super Rugby semifinals will be confirmed following the first round matches this coming Saturday
Quote-end

SANZAR has announced the dates and times for the Super Rugby semifinals, to be played in the second week of the 2012 Super Rugby play-offs.

The Stormers, South African Conference winners and top-of-the-table finisher after the regular season, will host the lowest ranked winner from the Super Rugby qualifying matches this weekend on Saturday, July 28.

The Chiefs, New Zealand Conference winners and second overall on the points table, will host the highest ranked winner on Friday, July 27.

The Super Rugby play-offs will see the franchises who finished first (Stormers) and second (Chiefs) take a break this weekend - while the first round of Super Rugby qualifiers will see the Crusaders (fourth, wildcard) hosting the Bulls (fifth, wildcard) and the Reds (third, Australian conference winners) welcome the Sharks (sixth, wildcard).

The opponents for the Super Rugby semifinals will be confirmed following the first round matches this coming Saturday.

The referee appointments for the semifinals will be confirmed early next week.

Super Rugby play-offs - Week Two:

Semifinal One:

Friday, July 27:

Chiefs v highest ranked Super Rugby qualifier
Waikato Stadium, Hamilton, New Zealand
Kick off (19.35 local, 19.35 NZT, 17.35 NSW/ACT, 09.35 SAT, 07.35 GMT)

Semifinal Two:

Saturday, July 28:

Stormers v lowest ranked Super Rugby qualifier
Newlands Stadium, Cape Town, South Africa
Kick-off (17.05 local, 15.05 GMT, Sunday July 29 03.05 NZT, 01.05 NSW/ACT)

RELATED ARTICLES