Tameifuna hit with citing
Sat, 04 Aug 2012 12:49
Chiefs tighthead prop Ben Tameifuna has been cited for a dangerous tackle in the Super Rugby Final against the Sharks in Hamilton on Saturday.
The powerful young front row forward is alleged to have contravened Law 10.4 (e) Dangerous Tackling when he hit Sharks No.8 Ryan Kankowski in the 47th minute without using his arms.
Tameifuna was not penalised for the incident by referee Steve Walsh but upon further review of the match footage the Citing Commissioner deemed in his opinion the incident had met the Red Card threshold for foul play.
The citing is to be considered in the first instance by SANZAR Duty Judicial Officer Nicholas Davidson QC.
|» Lappies is a 'special star'|
|» Brumbies call in Faingaa|
|» Luatua ruled out of Brumbies match|
|» Henry faces misconduct hearing|
|» Injury blow for Crusaders|
|British & Irish Lions|
|» Wilko still in Lions wilderness|
|» Wallaby door open for Beale|
|» Cooper left out in the cold|
|» No Wilko disappoints Sexton|
|» Euro finals affect Lions selection|
|» Saints peaking at perfect time|
|» Tigers before Lions for Youngs|
|» Hipkiss forced to retire|
|» Barnes heads into Final|
|» 'All about Twickenham' for Mujati|
|» Gajan guilty of abusing officials|
|» All Blacks to 'attack from everywhere'|
|» Catrakilis gets his Bok call-up|
|» Davies to lead Wales East|
|» Fiji to tackle financial woes|