Gatland under the knife again

Mon, 24 Sep 2012 13:08
Large warren gatland lions press2

British and Irish Lions coach Warren Gatland is to undergo another minor operation following his foot injury earlier in the year.

British and Irish Lions coach Warren Gatland is to undergo another minor operation following his foot injury earlier in the year.

The Kiwi coach injured himself in a freak accident in New Zealand and the elective procedure is part of his ongoing rehabilitation programme.

The operation to his right heel, which was broken in his much documented accident, will see Gatland enter hospital on Friday. The procedure will entail treatment to an area of damaged and blistered skin. It is expected he will spend a few days in hospital after the procedure.

There are currently no matches being played
FIXTURE GMT VENUE
Fri, 26 August 2016
Golden Lions v Boland 15h00 Johannesburg
Pumas v Griquas 17h10 Kimberley
Sat, 27 August 2016
New Zealand v Australia 07h35 Wellington
EP Kings v Western Province 14h00 Port Elizabeth
Sharks v Blue Bulls 16h10 Durban
Argentina v South Africa 19h40 Salta
RESULT SCORE
Sat, 20 August 2016
South Africa v Argentina 30 | 23
Golden Lions v Griquas 24 | 30
Australia v New Zealand 8 | 42
Fri, 19 August 2016
Blue Bulls v EP Kings 49 | 35
Western Province v Free State Cheetahs 25 | 32
Boland v Sharks 20 | 41
Sat, 13 August 2016
Free State Cheetahs v Blue Bulls 43 | 20
Golden Lions v Pumas 68 | 26
Fri, 12 August 2016
Sharks v Griquas 46 | 24
EP Kings v Boland 10 | 28
Sat, 06 August 2016
Boland v Free State Cheetahs 16 | 44
Hurricanes v Lions 20 | 3
Fri, 05 August 2016
Pumas v Sharks 10 | 33
Blue Bulls v Western Province 45 | 26
Sat, 30 July 2016
Lions v Highlanders 42 | 30
B&I LIONS
MORE LOGS
RELATED ARTICLES