News

Affies' fixtures for 2013

Fri, 11 Jan 2013 11:49
Affies-v-pbhs630

The competitive season starts for Affies on 16 March 2013 in Kimberley, the beginning of a tough programme of matches..

Fixtures

Saturday 9 March: Trials at Affies
Saturday 16 March: Hoërskool Diamantveld Kimberley
Tuesday 19 March: Hoërskool Sutherland (Not 1st XV or A teams) at Sutherland High

April Holiday Tournaments

Thursday 21 March – Monday 25 March: Nylie Rugby Week (Under-14 C/D en Under-15 C/D teams) in Nylstroom
Thursday 21 March – Monday 25 March: Nylie Rugby Week (Under-16 C/D teams) in Nylstroom
Friday 29 March:– Wednesday 3 April: Kwagga Junior Under-14 A Tournament at Hoërskool Outeniqua
Friday 29 March – Wednesday 3 April: Paarl Gim Under-16 A Tournament at Paarl Gimnasium
Friday 29 March – Tuesday 2 April: 3rd & 4th at Hoërskool Vryheid
Wednesday 27 March – Monday 1 April: Affies François Swart Under-15 A Tournament at Affies
Saturday 30 March – Wednesday 3 1st XV – Maritzburg College 150th at Maritzburg College

Second term

Wednesday 10 April: Hoërskool Zwartkop (not 1st & 2nd teams)
Saturday 13 April: HTS John Vorster at Affies
Saturday 20 April: KES at Affies
Wednesday 24 April: Hoërskool Garsfontein (Not 1st XV and A teams)
Saturday 27 April: Jeppe Boys’ High at Affies
Wednesday 1 May – Saturday 4 May: Wildeklawer Tournament (1st XV and  A teams) at Maritzburg College
Saturday 11 May: Grey College at Grey
Wednesday 15 May: Hoërskool Warmbad (Not 1st XV and A teams)
Saturday 18 May: Hoërskool Eldoraigne at Hoërskool Eldoraigne
Saturday 25 May: Hoërskool Waterkloof at Affies

June Holiday - National Tournaments

Saturday 22 June: Bondedag in Rustenburg
Sunday 23 June – Thursday 27 June: Under-13 Craven Week at Bela-Bela
Sunday 23 June – Thursday 27 June: Under-16 Academy Week in Vereeniging
Sunday 23 June – Thursday 27 June: Under-19 Week in Potchefstroom
Sunday 30 June – Thursday 4 July: Under-18 Academy Week in KwaZulu Natal
Sunday 30 June – Thursday 4 July: Under-16 Grant Khomo Week in Vereeniging
Sunday 7 July – Saturday 13 July: Under-18 Craven Week in Polokwane

Third Term

Saturday 20 July: Maritzburg College at Affies
Saturday 27 July: Glenwood at Glenwood
Saturday 3 August: Pretoria Boys High at Pretoria Boys High
Saturday 10 August Outeniqua (1st XV and A teams) at Hoërskool Outeniqua

@lantic Sevens Series

Friday 23 August
Friday 30 August
Friday 6 September
Friday 13 September
Friday 20 September

There are matches for lower teams that still need to be confirmed.

RELATED ARTICLES
Newsletter Subscription
Subscribe now to Rugby365 and you'll be able to receive our informative newsletters and access special promotions.