De Luca in the dock

Mon, 25 Feb 2013 19:48
Large nickdelucafrance

Edinburgh centre Nick De Luca will appear before an independent Pro12 disciplinary committee in Dublin on Wednesday, February 27.

Edinburgh centre Nick De Luca will appear before an independent Pro12 disciplinary committee in Dublin on Wednesday, February 27.

It follows the red card issued by the referee for an alleged dangerous tackle, contrary to Law 10.4(j), in the Pro12 match between Ospreys and Edinburgh in Swansea last Friday, February 22.

Law 10.4(j) states: "Lifting a player from the ground and dropping or driving that player into the ground whilst that player's feet are still off the ground such that the player's head and/or upper body come into contact with the ground is dangerous play."

There are currently no matches being played
FIXTURE GMT VENUE
Sat, 30 July 2016
Hurricanes v Chiefs 07h35 Wellington
Lions v Highlanders 13h00 Johannesburg
Fri, 05 August 2016
Boland v Free State Cheetahs 13h00 Wellington
Blue Bulls v Western Province 15h10 Pretoria
PRO12
MORE LOGS
Team P W D L Pts
Leinster 22 16 0 6 73
Connacht 22 15 0 7 73
Glasgow Warriors 22 14 1 7 72
Ulster 22 14 0 8 69
Scarlets 22 14 0 8 63
Munster 22 13 0 9 63
Cardiff Blues 22 11 0 11 56
Ospreys 22 11 1 10 55
Edinburgh 22 11 0 11 54
Dragons 22 4 0 18 26
Zebre 22 5 0 17 24
Treviso 22 3 0 19 20