News

Three added to Force squad

Mon, 15 Apr 2013 07:12
Salesi-ma_afu-force Salesi-ma_afu-corner-flag Salesi-ma_afu-630

The Western Force has added three fresh faces in naming a 24-man squad for the side's two-match Super Rugby tour to Wellington and Canberra.

Flank Angus Cottrell, prop Kieran Longbottom and centre Winston Stanley join the matchday squad that defeated the Crusaders, 16-14, in Perth at the weekend.

Front row forward Salesi Ma'afu is sidelined with knee inflammation.

The Force will fly out on Monday to Wellington, where they will face the Hurricanes on Friday (April 19) before heading to Canberra to face the Brumbies next Saturday, April 27.

Western Force squad: Chris Alcock, Richard Brown, Angus Cottrell, Pek Cowan, Pat Dellit, Sias Ebersohn, Tetera Faulkner, Kyle Godwin, Jayden Hayward, Matt Hodgson (captain), Kieran Longbottom, Toby Lynn, Ben McCalman, Alfie Mafi, Alby Mathewson, Sam Norton-Knight, Junior Rasolea, Mick Snowden, Winston Stanley, Ed Stubbs, Heath Tessmann, Rory Walton, Ben Whittaker, Sam Wykes.
 
Force tour schedule:

Friday, April 19:

Hurricanes v Western Force
(Westpac Stadium, Wellington - Kick-off: 19.35; 15.35 AWST; 07.35 GMT)

Saturday, 27 April 2013

Brumbies v Western Force
(Canberra Stadium, Canberra - Kick-off: 19.40; 17.40 AWST; 09.40 GMT)

RELATED ARTICLES