Bok prop signs for Stade Francais

Tue, 23 Apr 2013 17:03
Large heinke van der merwe 630

Springbok prop Heinke van der Merwe will leave Leinster to continue his career at Stade Francais next season.

Springbok prop Heinke van der Merwe will leave Leinster to continue his career at Stade Francais next season.

The French club confirmed on their official website that they have signed Van der Merwe on a two-year contract.

Van der Merwe joined Leinster from the Lions in 2010 and made the last of his four Springbok appearances as a replacement in the 16-15 victory over England at Twickenham last November. He has been rotating with Cian Healy at Leinster.

There are currently no matches being played
FIXTURE GMT VENUE
Mon, 08 February 2016
Wits v TUT 16h30 Johannesburg
UWC v UKZN-Impi 16h30 Cape Town
Maties v CUT-Ixias 16h30 Stellenbosch
UJ v NMMU-Madibaz 16h30 Johannesburg
UCT-Ikeys v Shimlas 17h00 Cape Town
Fri, 12 February 2016
Treviso v Cardiff Blues 22h00 Stadio Comunale di Monigo
Leinster v Zebre 22h00 RDS Arena
Sat, 13 February 2016
France v Ireland 14h25 Paris
Sale Sharks v Exeter Chiefs 14h30 AJ Bell Stadium
Gloucester v Harlequins 15h00 Kingsholm
Saracens v Wasps 15h00 Allianz Park
Worcester Warriors v Bath 15h00 Sixways
Northampton Saints v London Irish 15h00 Franklin's Gardens
Wales v Scotland 16h50 Cardiff
Sun, 14 February 2016
Italy v England 14h00 Rome
Newcastle Falcons v Leicester Tigers 16h00 Kingston Park
Mon, 15 February 2016
NMMU-Madibaz v Maties 14h45 Port Elizabeth
RESULT SCORE
Mon, 08 February 2016
UP-Tuks v NWU-Pukke 15 | 38
Sun, 07 February 2016
Ireland v Wales 16 | 16
Exeter Chiefs v Saracens 11 | 14
London Irish v Worcester Warriors 20 | 13
Sat, 06 February 2016
Scotland v England 9 | 15
Leicester Tigers v Sale Sharks 3 | 10
France v Italy 23 | 21
Harlequins v Northampton Saints 23 | 27
Wasps v Newcastle Falcons 9 | 8
Fri, 05 February 2016
Bath v Gloucester 11 | 15
Ulster v Dragons 17 | 15
Mon, 01 February 2016
Fort Hare v UWC 8 | 15
UKZN-Impi v Wits 26 | 18
Sun, 31 January 2016
Newcastle Falcons v Harlequins 26 | 19
Worcester Warriors v Exeter Chiefs 15 | 30
TOP 14
MORE LOGS