Azzurri star joins Perpignan

Mon, 27 May 2013 17:48
Large tommasobenvenutiitaly Large tommasobenvenutiitalytraining Large tommasobenvenutienglandtry

Perpignan signed Italy and Treviso centre Tommaso Benvenuti on a two-year deal on Monday.

Perpignan signed Italy and Treviso centre Tommaso Benvenuti on a two-year deal on Monday.

The versatile 22-year-old, who can also play on the wing or at fullback and can kick at goal, is the latest in an extensive recruitment drive by the Catalans, who qualified for the European Cup next season.

Perpignan manager Marc Delpoux, who used to coach in Italy at Calvisano, had made the centre one of his key targets for next season.

Last month Perpignan announced the signing of seven players for next season including Stormers scrumhalf Dewaldt Duvenage, former South Africa Under-20 wing Wandile Mjekevu and Australian lock Justin Purll from Bordeaux

AFP

There are currently no matches being played
FIXTURE GMT VENUE
Fri, 26 August 2016
Golden Lions v Boland 15h00 Johannesburg
Pumas v Griquas 17h10 Kimberley
Sat, 27 August 2016
New Zealand v Australia 07h35 Wellington
EP Kings v Western Province 14h00 Port Elizabeth
Sharks v Blue Bulls 16h10 Durban
Argentina v South Africa 19h40 Salta
RESULT SCORE
Sat, 20 August 2016
South Africa v Argentina 30 | 23
Golden Lions v Griquas 24 | 30
Australia v New Zealand 8 | 42
Fri, 19 August 2016
Blue Bulls v EP Kings 49 | 35
Western Province v Free State Cheetahs 25 | 32
Boland v Sharks 20 | 41
Sat, 13 August 2016
Free State Cheetahs v Blue Bulls 43 | 20
Golden Lions v Pumas 68 | 26
Fri, 12 August 2016
Sharks v Griquas 46 | 24
EP Kings v Boland 10 | 28
Sat, 06 August 2016
Boland v Free State Cheetahs 16 | 44
Hurricanes v Lions 20 | 3
Fri, 05 August 2016
Pumas v Sharks 10 | 33
Blue Bulls v Western Province 45 | 26
Sat, 30 July 2016
Lions v Highlanders 42 | 30
TOP 14
MORE LOGS