Same again for Cheetahs

Thu, 18 Jul 2013 09:52
Naka-drotske-_-adriaan-stra Willie-le-roux-cheetahs-try Adriaan-strauss-interviewed Cheetahs-scrum2

Cheetahs coach Naka Drotské named an unchanged matchday 22 for their Super Rugby qualifier against the Brumbies in Canberra on Sunday.

It will be the Cheetahs' first appearance in the Super Rugby play-offs.

The men from Bloemfontein have never beaten the Brumbies in Canberra before, with both their victories (2011 and 2007) having been in Bloemfontein.

While the Brumbies will always be a tall order to overcome in Canberra, the Cheetahs have a good record Down Under the last two years.

They have won their last three matches on Aussie soil and won four of their last six matches since their breakthrough (first win Down Under) against the Waratahs in 2011.

They have lost just two of their 13 matches against Aussie opposition in the last three years, both home and away.

However, the weather forecast does not look good for Sunday.

There is a chance of snow, with a maximum temperature of 6°C.

Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Willie le Roux, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Robert Ebersohn, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Riaan Smit, 9 Piet van Zyl, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Pieter Labuschagne, 6 Heinrich Brüssow, 5 Rynhardt Landman,  4 Lodewyk de Jager,  3 Lourens Adriaanse, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), 1 Coenie Oosthuizen.
Replacements: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Petrus Vermeulen, 19 Johannes Prinsloo, 20 Sarel Pretorius, 21 Elgar Watts, 22 Ryno Benjamin.

Date: Sunday, July 21
Venue: Canberra Stadium, Canberra
Kick-off: 16.10 (08.10 SA time; 06.10 GMT)
Referee: Glen Jackson (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Rohan Hoffmann (Australia), James Leckie (Australia)
TMO: Matt Goddard (Australia)