Boks requested to release Habana

Thu, 22 Aug 2013 19:00
Large bryanhabanapumas2 Large bryan habana boks run Large bryan habana toulon2 Large bryan habana toulon

Toulon owner Mourad Boudjellal has reportedly requested SARU to release Springbok wing Bryan Habana for Top 14 action.

Toulon owner Mourad Boudjellal has reportedly requested the South African Rugby Union (SARU) to release Springbok wing Bryan Habana for Top 14 action.

In the first case of what is likely to become a major hampering for a Springbok squad that include 10 overseas-based players, the wealthy French club have requested for the veteran wing to be released for their clash against Grenoble on August 31.

The Springboks will not be in action that weekend and thus Boudjellal is hopeful that Habana will be made available for the Top 14 fixture.

South Africa, however, are set to fly to Australia over that weekend ahead of their Rugby Championship encounter against the Wallabies in Brisbane on September 7.

SARU are yet to comment on the matter.

There are currently no matches being played
FIXTURE GMT VENUE
Fri, 26 August 2016
Golden Lions v Boland 15h00 Johannesburg
Pumas v Griquas 17h10 Kimberley
Sat, 27 August 2016
New Zealand v Australia 07h35 Wellington
EP Kings v Western Province 14h00 Port Elizabeth
Sharks v Blue Bulls 16h10 Durban
Argentina v South Africa 19h40 Salta
RESULT SCORE
Sat, 20 August 2016
South Africa v Argentina 30 | 23
Golden Lions v Griquas 24 | 30
Australia v New Zealand 8 | 42
Fri, 19 August 2016
Blue Bulls v EP Kings 49 | 35
Western Province v Free State Cheetahs 25 | 32
Boland v Sharks 20 | 41
Sat, 13 August 2016
Free State Cheetahs v Blue Bulls 43 | 20
Golden Lions v Pumas 68 | 26
Fri, 12 August 2016
Sharks v Griquas 46 | 24
EP Kings v Boland 10 | 28
Sat, 06 August 2016
Boland v Free State Cheetahs 16 | 44
Hurricanes v Lions 20 | 3
Fri, 05 August 2016
Pumas v Sharks 10 | 33
Blue Bulls v Western Province 45 | 26
Sat, 30 July 2016
Lions v Highlanders 42 | 30
TOP 14
MORE LOGS