Two Australian Schools side

Mon, 23 Sep 2013 23:05

In 2012 Australia Schools beat New Zealand Schools 16-14 in Auckland.


Australia has chosen two schools sides to take part in a triangular series with New Zealand Schools and Fiji Schools

Australia A will also play against the touring teams which will visit Australia.

In 2012 Australia Schools beat New Zealand Schools 16-14 in Auckland. Four of that Australian side are back this year -  Harry Jones, Andrew Kellaway, Tepai Moeroa and Brad Wilkin.

Fourteen NSW players, seven from Queensland, one Victorian and one ACT player make up Australian Schools squad this year. Australia A squad features nine players from NSW, nine from Queensland, three from ACT, one from Victoria and one from Western Australia.

Jason Tomane is the brother of Wallaby Joe Tomane and Jack McCalman is Ben McCalman's cousin.


27 September 2013

New Zealand vs Fiji at St Mary’s League Stadium

1 October 2013
Australia A vs New Zealand at Knox Grammar
Australia Schools vs Fiji at Knox Grammar

5 October: 2013
Australia A vs Fiji, followed
Australia Schools vs New Zealand

Australian Teams

Australian Schools: Joshua Anderson (Oakhill), Lachlan Cannell (Newington), Andrew Deegan (St Joseph’s), Junior Fakaosilea (St Patrick’s), Vunipola Fifita (Newington), Ned Hanigan (St Joseph’s), Evander Guttenbeil (Southport), Adrian Henley  (St Peter’s Lutheran), Henry Hutchison (St Ignatius), Harry Jones (Barker), Andrew Kellaway (Scots), Alex Mafi  (St Joseph’s Nudgee), Jack McCalman (Kings), Connal McInerney  (Erindale), Taane Milne (Newington), Tepai Moeroa (Newington), Fereti Sa'aga    (Thornbury High), Faaope Satui (Trinity Grammar), Mitchell Short (Scots), Moses Sorovi  (St Peter’s Lutheran), Mitch Third (Southport), Rahboni Warren-Vosayaco  (Endeavour Sports High), Brad Wilkin (Iona)

Coaches: Stephen Phillpotts, Tim Rapp
 Australia A: Joshua Bowen-Bowyer (Brisbane Boys), Joel Brown (Southport), Jack Clancy (Shore), Sam Clifton (Southport), Angus Crichton (Scots), Tyson Davis (Barker), Mitchell Douch (St Edmund's), Hosea Fotukava (St Ignatius), Matt Gibbon (St Joseph’s Nudgee), Maclean Jones  (St Joseph’s Nudgee), Liam Jurd (Toowoomba Grammar), Ollie Kamp (Scots), Nathan Kelly (St Ignatius), Nick Koutsoukis (Waverley), Doug MacMillan (Anglican Church Grammar), Campbell Magnay (St Joseph’s Nudgee), Keith Morgan (St Edmund's), David Morris (Newington), Blake Phillips (Clarkson SHS, Western Australia), Patolo Toeta (Melbourne Grammar), Jason Tomane (St Edmund's), Mesui Tufui (Newington), James Tuttle (St Joseph’s Nudgee)    

Coaches    Michael Wallace, Andrew Maloney

Newsletter Subscription
Subscribe now to Rugby365 and you'll be able to receive our informative newsletters and access special promotions.