News

Landajo cited for stamping

Sun, 06 Oct 2013 11:32
Martinlandajowallabies Martinlandajoallblacks Martinlandajoboks

Pumas scrumhalf Martin Landajo has been cited for foul play during Saturday’s Rugby Championship match in Rosario.

Landajo is alleged to have contravened Law 10.4 (b) Stamping or trampling when he made contact with Australian wing Adam Ashley-Cooper and hooker Saia Faingaa at a breakdown.

The incident occurred in the 58th minute of the match at Estadio Gigante de Arroyito, which the Wallabies won 54-17.  

Referee Wayne Barnes spoke to Landajo after awarding a penalty for a tackle infringement.

Upon further review of the match footage, the citing commissioner deemed the incident had met the red card threshold for foul play

The citing is to be considered in the first instance by SANZAR Duty Judicial Officer Nigel Hampton.

RELATED ARTICLES
Newsletter Subscription
Subscribe now to Rugby365 and you'll be able to receive our informative newsletters and access special promotions.