Bismarck cited for stamping

Sun, 20 Oct 2013 16:10
Large bismarck v wp630 Large bismarck du plessis boks tr

Bismarck du Plessis was cited for stamping on an opponent in the  Currie Cup semifinal against the Cheetahs in Durban.
 

Bismarck du Plessis was cited for stamping on an opponent in the  Currie Cup semifinal against the Cheetahs in Durban.

The Springbok and Sharks hooker received a yellow card in the 65th minute for the incident, which is in breach of Law 10.4 (b). The Law states that a player must not stamp on or trample an opponent.

The time and date of Du Plessis’ disciplinary hearing has yet to be finalised.

If found guilty he could miss this weekend's Currie Cup Final against Western Province at Newlands.

Sharks vs Blue Bulls
sast: 18h10 | local: 18h10

  • 16 | 10
LIVE
FIXTURE GMT VENUE
Sat, 27 August 2016
Argentina v South Africa 19h40 Salta
Fri, 02 September 2016
Boland v Pumas 13h00 Wellington
Blue Bulls v Golden Lions 17h00 Pretoria
Sat, 03 September 2016
Free State Cheetahs v EP Kings 13h00 Bloemfontein
RESULT SCORE
Sat, 27 August 2016
EP Kings v Western Province 6 | 36
New Zealand v Australia 29 | 9
Fri, 26 August 2016
Pumas v Griquas 35 | 41
Golden Lions v Boland 60 | 12
Sat, 20 August 2016
South Africa v Argentina 30 | 23
Golden Lions v Griquas 24 | 30
Australia v New Zealand 8 | 42
Fri, 19 August 2016
Blue Bulls v EP Kings 49 | 35
Western Province v Free State Cheetahs 25 | 32
Boland v Sharks 20 | 41
Sat, 13 August 2016
Free State Cheetahs v Blue Bulls 43 | 20
Golden Lions v Pumas 68 | 26
Fri, 12 August 2016
Sharks v Griquas 46 | 24
EP Kings v Boland 10 | 28
Sat, 06 August 2016
Boland v Free State Cheetahs 16 | 44
CURRIE CUP
MORE LOGS
Team P W D L Pts
Sharks 3 3 0 0 15
Free State Cheetahs 3 3 0 0 14
Golden Lions 3 2 0 1 12
Blue Bulls 3 2 0 1 10
Griquas 3 2 0 1 9
Western Province 3 1 0 2 7
Boland 4 1 0 3 5
Pumas 3 0 0 3 3
EP Kings 3 0 0 3 1