Kennedy on month-long Exile

Mon, 20 Jan 2014 12:51
Large sean kennedy

Recently re-signed Edinburgh scrumhalf Sean Kennedy joined English Premiership side London Irish on a month-long loan.

Recently re-signed Edinburgh scrumhalf Sean Kennedy joined English Premiership side London Irish on a month-long loan.

The No.9 recently returned from a knee injury sustained late last year, with the club and player accepting the opportunity to continue his recovery in top-flight competition at a time when the Pro12 begins a two-week break.

Coach Alan Solomons, said: "This is an excellent opportunity for Sean [Kennedy] to get back up to speed with some game time at an elite level with the view to returning to us in a month's time firing on all cylinders."

Edinburgh are next in action against Dragons at Rodney Parade on Sunday, February 9.

There are currently no matches being played
FIXTURE GMT VENUE
Fri, 26 August 2016
Golden Lions v Boland 15h00 Johannesburg
Pumas v Griquas 17h10 Kimberley
Sat, 27 August 2016
New Zealand v Australia 07h35 Wellington
EP Kings v Western Province 14h00 Port Elizabeth
Sharks v Blue Bulls 16h10 Durban
Argentina v South Africa 19h40 Salta
RESULT SCORE
Sat, 20 August 2016
South Africa v Argentina 30 | 23
Golden Lions v Griquas 24 | 30
Australia v New Zealand 8 | 42
Fri, 19 August 2016
Blue Bulls v EP Kings 49 | 35
Western Province v Free State Cheetahs 25 | 32
Boland v Sharks 20 | 41
Sat, 13 August 2016
Free State Cheetahs v Blue Bulls 43 | 20
Golden Lions v Pumas 68 | 26
Fri, 12 August 2016
Sharks v Griquas 46 | 24
EP Kings v Boland 10 | 28
Sat, 06 August 2016
Boland v Free State Cheetahs 16 | 44
Hurricanes v Lions 20 | 3
Fri, 05 August 2016
Pumas v Sharks 10 | 33
Blue Bulls v Western Province 45 | 26
Sat, 30 July 2016
Lions v Highlanders 42 | 30
PREMIERSHIP
MORE LOGS
Team P W D L Pts
Saracens 22 17 1 4 80
Exeter Chiefs 22 15 0 7 74
Wasps 22 15 0 7 72
Leicester Tigers 22 14 0 8 65
Northampton Saints 22 12 0 10 60
Sale Sharks 22 11 2 9 58
Harlequins 22 10 1 11 55
Gloucester 22 10 1 11 49
Bath 22 9 0 13 48
Worcester Warriors 22 7 0 15 35
Newcastle Falcons 22 5 1 16 27
London Irish 22 4 0 18 20