Junior World Championship Referees

Wed, 02 Apr 2014 21:12

the final matches will be on 20 June


The IRB's Junior World Championship is again in the Southern Hemisphere, this time in New Zealand in June, which is midwinter in the Land of the Long White Cloud.

The IRB has named nine referees to officiate at the championship which starts on 2 June 2014.

The referees are Federico Anselmi (Argentina), Akihisa Aso (Japan), Angus Gardner (Australia), Vlad Iordachescu (Romania), Joaquin Montes (Uruguay), Matt O'Brien (Australia), Ben O'Keeffe (New Zealand), Alexandre Ruiz (France), Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa).

Twelve countries will be taking part divided into three pools of four countries each.

Pool A: Argentina, Australia, England, Italy
Pool B: Fiji, France, Ireland, Wales
Pool C: New Zealand, Samoa, Scotland, South Africa

The pool matches will be played on 2 June, 6 June and 10 June. The semifinals will take place on 15 June and the final matches on 20 June.