Highlanders keep winning formula

Thu, 03 Jul 2014 09:59
A real air of excitement about the group
The Highlanders have named an unchanged team from the one that defeated the Chiefs 29-25 in an exhilarating game at Forsyth Barr Stadium last Friday.
With only two games to go in the regular season the Highlanders currently sit fourth overall on the overall points table with the same points as the Crusaders in third (42).
Head Coach, Jamie Joseph commented that “we are not too concerned with how we have gone against the Waratahs in the past and our entire focus is on what we can do on Sunday.
"There is a real air of excitement about the group, they sense the opportunity we have earned for ourselves”.
Highlanders: 15 Ben Smith, 14 Richard Buckman, 13 Malakai Fekitoa, 12 Shaun Treeby, 11 Patrick Osborne, 10 Lima Sopoaga, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Nasi Manu, 7 Shane Christie, 6 Elliot Dixon, 5 Joe Wheeler, 4 Tom Franklin, 3 Ma'afu Fia, 2 Brayden Mitchell, 1 Kane Hames.
Replacements: 16 Ged Robinson, 17 Matias Diaz, 18 Chris King, 19 Josh Bekhuis, 20 Lee Allan, 21 Fumiaki Tanaka, 22 Hayden Parker, 23 Phil Burleigh.
Date: Sunday, July 6
Venue: Allianz Stadium, Sydney
Kick-off: 16.05 (06.05 GMT; 18.05 NZ time)
Referee: Steve Walsh
Assistant referees: Andrew Lees, Ed Martin
TMO: George Ayoub