Paarl Gim's Sevens

Sat, 02 Sep 2017 10:51
Large m schoeman 7s 3  2017 800

Paarl Gim will be holding its three-legged Sevens tournament on 8-9 September 2017.

It is called the Marius Schoolman Sevens Festival after its Old Boy who has been one of the biggest influences in South African Sevens rugby. Schoolman played for the Blitsbokke in 47 tournaments and was at times their captain. Now he manages and coaches at the SA 7s Academy.

There are actually three tournaments - Under-12 on 8 September and Under-15 and Under-17 on 9 September.

The teams from all over the country.

Under-12 Tournament

There are 12 teams divided into two pools.

Pool A: Douglas, Ebenezer, Gene Louw, Kenridge, Klapmuts, Lochnerhof
Pool B: Bastion, Connect Academy, Grey College, Noord-Eind, Paarl Gim, Van Riebeeckstrand 

Under-15 Tournament

There are 24 teams divided into four pools

Pool A: Glenwood, Paarl Gim, Parel Vallei, Paulus Joubert, Prieska, tba
Pool B: Brackenfell, Durbanville, Edgemead, Grey College, Milnerton, Stellenberg
Pool C: Albert Myburgh, Boland Landbou, Douglas, Framesby, Monument, Tygerberg
Pool D: Be the Difference, Drostdy, Klapmuts, Overberg, Paarl Boys' High, Paul Roos

Under 17 Tournament

There are 24 teams divided into four pools

Pool A:  Albert Myburgh, Boland Landbou, Douglas, Hugenote, Parel Vallei, Paul Roos 
Pool B:  Grey College, Hermanus, Noordheuwel, Paarl Boys' High, Paulus Joubert, Prieska 
Pool C:  Brackenfell, Connect Academy, Milnerton, Monument, Overberg, Paarl Gim
Pool D:  Drostdy, Durbanville, Malibu, Northern League, Stellenberg, Westville