Attwood back with England

Wed, 30 Nov 2016 08:00
Large dave attwood 800

SQUAD ANNOUNCEMENT: England have retained 25 players to prepare for their final November Series game against Australia at Twickenham Stadium on Saturday.

Eddie Jones' side have already sealed victories over South Africa, Fiji and Argentina and are looking to end the year unbeaten.

It would also see them stretch their unbeaten run to 14 games - 13 under the guidance of Jones.

The group includes fit-again Dave Attwood as well as fellow forward Nathan Hughes.

Wings Semesa Rokoduguni and Marland Yarde are also retained ahead of the match. Jones will name his side on Thursday.


Forwards: Dave Attwood (Bath), Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Charlie Ewels (Bath), Jamie George (Saracens), Teimana Harrison (Northampton Saints), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), Nathan Hughes (Wasps), George Kruis (Saracens), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins), Mako Vunipola (Saracens), Tom Wood (Northampton Saints).

Backs: Mike Brown (Harlequins), Danny Care (Harlequins), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Bath Rugby), Jonathan Joseph (Bath), Jonny May (Gloucester), Semesa Rokoduguni (Bath), Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs), Ben Te'o (Worcester Warriors), Marland Yarde (Harlequins), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers).