Ruddock leads Ireland into battle

Thu, 08 Jun 2017 21:32

TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT: Rhys Ruddock  will lead Ireland into battle, when they face the United States Eagles in Harrison, New Jersey, on Saturday.

Ruddock captains the side from the blindside flank and is joined in the back row by Josh van der Flier at openside and Jack Conan at No.8.

Quinn Roux and Devin Toner are paired in the second row with Cian Healy, Niall Scannell and John Ryan filling the front row positions.
 Kieran Marmion (No.9) and Joey Carbery (No.10) are named in the halfback positions, with Luke Marshall and Garry Ringrose linking up in midfield.

Keith Earls and Tiernan O'Halloran are joined in the back three by the uncapped Jacob Stockdale.
The replacements include Dave Kilcoyne, Dan Leavy, Luke McGrath and Simon Zebo as well as four uncapped players - Dave Heffernan, Andrew Porter, James Ryan and Rory Scannell.
Ireland: 15 Tiernan O'Halloran, 14 Keith Earls, 13 Garry Ringrose, 12 Luke Marshall, 11 Jacob Stockdale, 10 Joey Carbery, 9 Kieran Marmion, 8 Jack Conan, 7 Josh van der Flier, 6 Rhys Ruddock (captain), 5 Devin Toner, 4 Quinn Roux, 3 John Ryan, 2 Niall Scannell, 1 Cian Healy.
Replacements: 16 Dave Heffernan, 17 Dave Kilcoyne, 18 Andrew Porter, 19 James Ryan, 20 Dan Leavy, 21 Luke McGrath, 22 Rory Scannell, 23 Simon Zebo.

Date: Saturday, June 10
Venue: Harrison, New Jersey
Kick-off: 17.00 (22.00 Irish time; 21.00 GMT)
Referee: Luke Pearce (England)
Assistant referees: Federico Anselmi (Argentina), Chris Assmus (Canada)
TMO: Neil Paterson (Scotland)