VIDEO: Why was Whitelock not cited for this cheap shot?

Mon, 27 Nov 2017 11:56
Large sam whitelock incident 800

WATCH: Time has run out for authorities to cite All Black captain Sam Whitelock for this 47th minute incident involving Wales prop Tomas Francis.

The All Black captain appears to collide with Francis' head with his shoulder, with no real suggestion of an attempt to either bind or wrap his arms.

Referee Wayne Barnes did not appear to pick on the incident at the time and it appears the towering lock will not be cited.

CREDIT: BBC