Smith awaits his fate

Sun, 06 Aug 2017 07:01

NEWS: After a heartbreaking Super Rugby defeat, Lions flank Albertus Smith still has a date with SANZAAR Foul Play Review Committee on Monday.

Smith received a Red Card for foul play during the side's 17-25 loss to the Crusaders at the weekend.

Smith is alleged to have contravened Law 10.4(e) Dangerous tackling of an Opponent when he made contact with Crusaders fullback, David Havili, in the air during the match in Johannesburg on August 5.

The Case is to be considered in the first instance by the SANZAAR Foul Play Review Committee which will take place on Monday, August 7 at12.00(SAST), 20.00 (AEST), 22.00 (NZST) via video conference.

All SANZAAR disciplinary matters are in the first instance referred to the Foul Play Review Committee to provide the option of expediting the judicial process.

For a matter to be dispensed with at this hearing, the person appearing must plead guilty and accept the penalty offered by the Foul Play Review Committee.

There are currently no matches being played
FIXTURE GMT VENUE
Fri, 25 August 2017
Pumas v Blue Bulls 17h00 Nelspruit
Sat, 26 August 2017
New Zealand v Australia 07h35 Dunedin
Western Province v Sharks 13h00 Newlands
Free State Cheetahs v Golden Lions 15h15 Bloemfontein
Argentina v South Africa 17h30 Padre Ernesto Martearena Stadium
SUPER RUGBY
MORE LOGS
Pool AU
Team P W D L Pts
Brumbies 15 6 0 9 34
Force 15 6 0 9 26
Reds 15 4 0 11 21
Waratahs 15 4 0 11 19
Rebels 15 1 1 13 9
Pool NZ
Team P W D L Pts
Crusaders 15 14 0 1 63
Hurricanes 15 12 0 3 58
Chiefs 15 12 1 2 57
Highlanders 15 11 0 4 51
Blues 15 7 1 7 37
Pool SA1
Team P W D L Pts
Stormers 15 10 0 5 43
Cheetahs 15 4 0 11 21
Bulls 15 4 0 11 20
Sunwolves 15 2 0 13 12
Pool SA2
Team P W D L Pts
Lions 15 14 0 1 65
Sharks 15 9 1 5 42
Jaguares 15 7 0 8 33
Kings 15 6 0 9 28