Fri 16 Jun 2017 | 05:59

Sio recovers to make Wallaby bench

Sio recovers to make Wallaby bench
Fri 16 Jun 2017 | 05:59

Sio recovers to make Wallaby bench


Sio, who has spent two months on the sidelines, joins Stephen Moore and Sekope Kepu in a reserve front row, the same combination that started the 2015 World Cup Final.

Sio is the only change for Michael Cheika's reserves, with the Wallabies coach preferring a five-forwards-three-backs split on the bench.

The Wallabies will also remember the life of Lachlan Ward with a moment's silence before kickoff on Saturday afternoon, after the 25-year old tragically passed away last weekend whilst playing for his beloved Warringah Rats club.

Australia – revised: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Dane Haylett-Petty, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Karmichael Hunt, 11 Eto Nabuli, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Will Genia, 8 Scott Higginbotham, 7 Michael Hooper (captain), 6 Ned Hanigan, 5 Adam Coleman, 4 Sam Carter, 3 Allan Alaalatoa, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Tom Robertson
Replacements: 16 Stephen Moore, 17 Scott Sio, 18 Sekope Kepu, 19 Rory Arnold, 20 Richard Hardwick, 21 Joe Powell, 22 Quade Cooper, 23 Reece Hodge.

Date: Saturday, June 17
Venue: Allianz Stadium, Sydney
Kick-off: 15.00 (06.00 UK time; 05.00 GMT)
Referee: Wayne Barnes (England)
Assistant referees: Matthew Carley (England), Brendon Pickerill (New Zealand)

PV: 2
Sio Recovers To Make Wallaby Bench - Australia | Rugby365