Thu 15 Jun 2017 | 08:51

Robshaw recalled as England change for Pumas rematch

Eddie Jones talks about team selection and facing Argentina
Thu 15 Jun 2017 | 08:51

Robshaw recalled as England change for Pumas rematch


Chris Robshaw (Harlequins) returns to the back row after recovering from an ankle injury.

Sam Underhill (Bath) will make his debut at openside flank, while Piers Francis (Northampton Saints) will start at inside centre.

Both Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons) and Alex Lozowski (Saracens) move to the bench.
"We know we will need to improve our performance from last weekend if we are going to win on Saturday, but we have prepared in detail and intensely this week," said Jones.
"Argentina will be a much better and stronger side than last weekend so the message to the guys all week has been; it's up to us to raise our levels.
"It is great to welcome back Chris Robshaw into the squad. He would have been disappointed to miss the first Test but has worked hard to be ready for this weekend.

"Robbo has been one of England's best players over the last two years and he will add a lot of experience and work rate into our back row. It will also be exciting to see Sam Underhill make his debut too having been unfortunate not to play last week because of injury.
"Despite missing 30 players on this tour, we set out to win the series 2-0. It would be a fantastic achievement for this young and talented squad to do that. On Saturday we want to finish the season and the halfway point of a four-year World Cup programme on a real high."
England: 15 Mike Brown, 14 Marland Yarde, 13 Henry Slade, 12 Piers Francis, 11 Jonny May, 10 George Ford, 9 Danny Care, 8 Nathan Hughes, 7 Sam Underhill, 6 Chris Robshaw, 5 Joe Launchbury, 4 Charlie Ewels, 3 Harry Williams, 2 Dylan Hartley (captain), 1 Ellis Genge.
Replacements: 16 Jack Singleton, 17 Matt Mullan, 18 Will Collier, 19 Nick Isiekwe, 20 Mark Wilson, 21 Jack Maunder, 22 Alex Lozowski, 23 Denny Solomona.

Date: Saturday, June 17
Venue: Estadio Brigadier General Estanislao Lopez, Santa Fe
Kick-off:  16.15 (20.15 BST; 19.15 GMT)
Referee: John Lacey (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Nigel Owens (Wales), Egon Seconds (South Africa)
TMO: Aaron Paterson (New Zealand)

PV: 2
Robshaw Recalled As England Change For Pumas Rematch - England | Rugby365