Thu 6 Feb 2014 | 10:21

Same again for England at Murrayfield

Same again for England at Murrayfield
Thu 6 Feb 2014 | 10:21

Same again for England at Murrayfield


England coach Stuart Lancaster has named an unchanged starting XV and replacements bench for Saturday's Calcutta Cup clash against Scotland at Murrayfield.

The 23 on duty in the dramatic defeat to France at Stade de France last week will travel to Edinburgh along with London Wasps' Matt Mullan as 24th man.

Lancaster said: "It's good to be able to select the same players and they are all determined to put last week's result behind us and build on the performance. Scotland will be hugely motivated by their defeat in Dublin and, as we found two years ago, Murrayfield is a tough place to play."  

England: 15 Mike Brown, 14 Jack Nowell, 13 Luther Burrell, 12 Billy Twelvetrees, 11 Jonny May, 10 Owen Farrell, 9 Danny Care, 8 Billy Vunipola, 7 Chris Robshaw (captain), 6 Tom Wood, 5 Courtney Lawes, 4 Joe Launchbury, 3 Dan Cole, 2 Dylan Hartley, 1 Joe Marler.
Replacements: 16 Tom Youngs, 17 Mako Vunipola, 18 Henry Thomas, 19 Dave Attwood, 20 Ben Morgan, 21 Lee Dickson, 22 Brad Barritt, 23 Alex Goode.

Date: Saturday, February 8
Venue: Murrayfield, Edinburgh
Kick-off: 17.00 (17.00 GMT)
Referee: Jérôme Garcès (France)
Assistant referees: George Clancy (Ireland), Mike Fraser (New Zealand)
TMO: Eric Gauzins (France)

PV: 1
Same again for England at Murrayfield - England | Rugby365