• Rugby 365 TV Rugby 365 TV
  • Contact Us Contact Us
  • Countries Countries
  • Homepage Homepage
  • Latest News Latest News
  • Laws & Referees Laws & Referees
  • Match Centre Match Centre
  • More Tournaments More Tournaments
  • Newsletter Newsletter
  • rugby365 TV rugby365 TV
  • Schools Schools
  • Search Results Search Results
  • Sports Innovation Summit Sports Innovation Summit
  • Tournaments Tournaments
  • Uncategorised Uncategorised
  • Rugby 365 TV
Wed 5 Dec 2012 | 11:25

BlitzBok to lead Sharks in George

BlitzBok to lead Sharks in George
Wed 5 Dec 2012 | 11:25

BlitzBok to lead Sharks in George


Gouws Prinsloo and S'bura Sithole will share the captaincy of a talented and exciting Sharks side at the Premier League Sevens tournament in George on December 14 and 15.

The Sharks will look to take confidence out of the fact that they won the recent inter-provincial Sevens tournament and will go into this competition with a few players who have performed at this level and higher in the abbreviated version of the sport.

"S'bura has all the experience in Sevens, gained by playing for the BlitzBokke, and Gouws has been a senior player in the squad for the last three years," coach Roelof Kotze said.

"We also have Tera who has a lot of experience and between the three of them, the leadership responsibilities are covered."

Kotze, who was in charge when the Sharks won the inter-provincial title recently, was confident that they could repeat that performance.

"We were good enough to win the inter-provincial tournament and will take the core of that squad into the Premier League Sevens – which means we are positive and excited for this tournament," Kotze said.

"This tournament is good for Sevens in South Africa, it gives players another opportunity to play because of the expense of competing overseas. It provides them with exposure at a high level and that should lift the level of Sevens in the country."

Sharks: Tera Mtembu, Peet Coetzee, Sizo Maseko, Anton Verster, Gouws Prinsloo, Milo Ngoro, S'bura Sithole, Calvin Karnezos, Tyler Fisher, Sean Robinson, Jaco Van Tonder, Mzo Mbona.

PV: 26
Blitzbok To Lead Sharks In George | Rugby365