• Rugby 365 TV Rugby 365 TV
  • Contact Us Contact Us
  • Countries Countries
  • Homepage Homepage
  • Latest News Latest News
  • Laws & Referees Laws & Referees
  • Match Centre Match Centre
  • More Tournaments More Tournaments
  • Newsletter Newsletter
  • rugby365 TV rugby365 TV
  • Schools Schools
  • Search Results Search Results
  • Sports Innovation Summit Sports Innovation Summit
  • Tournaments Tournaments
  • Uncategorised Uncategorised
  • Rugby 365 TV
Wed 12 Mar 2014 | 08:56

Cheetahs in selection shake-up

Cheetahs in selection shake-up
Wed 12 Mar 2014 | 08:56

Cheetahs in selection shake-up


Cheetahs coach Naka Drotské made a number of changes to his starting XV to take on the Hurricanes in a Super Rugby encounter Wellington on Saturday.

The recovery of Springbok wing Raymond Rhule, who missed last week's loss to the Reds because of an ankle injury, is at the centre of the selection shake-up.

Rhule's return to left wing allows Willie le Roux to return to his favoured position at fullback.

Hennie Daniller drops down to the replacement bench.

Cornal Hendricks comes in on right wing in place of fellow Sevens Bok Rayno Benjamin, who endured a nightmare in Brisbane.

The final change to the starting XV sees Sarel Pretorius replacing Shaun Venter at scrumhalf.

Venter joins Daniller on the bench.

There is one other change to the bench – Andries Ferreira comes in for Rynhardt Landman.

Cheetahs: 15 Willie le Roux, 14 Cornal Hendricks, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Pieter Labuschagné, 6 Johannes Prinsloo, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Lodewyk de Jager, 3 Nicolaas van Dyk, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), Caylib Oosthuizen.
Replacements: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Rossouw de Klerk, 19 Andries Ferreira, 20 Jean Cook, 21 Shaun Venter, 22 Elgar Watts, 23 Hennie Daniller.

Date: Saturday, March 15
Venue: Westpac Stadium, Wellington
Kick-off: 16.35 (03.35 GMT; 05.35 SA Time)
Referee: Angus Gardner (Australia)
Assistant referees: Mike Fraser (New Zealand), Mike Lash (New Zealand)
TMO: Chris Watt (New Zealand)

PV: 16
Cheetahs In Selection Shake-up | Rugby365