• Rugby 365 TV Rugby 365 TV
  • PROFILES PROFILES
  • REGISTER REGISTER
  • Contact Us Contact Us
  • Countries Countries
  • HERBEX PLAYER PROFILE HERBEX PLAYER PROFILE
  • Homepage Homepage
  • Latest News Latest News
  • Laws & Referees Laws & Referees
  • Match Centre Match Centre
  • More Tournaments More Tournaments
  • Newsletter Newsletter
  • OPINION OPINION
  • rugby365 TV rugby365 TV
  • RUGBY365TV RUGBY365TV
  • Schools Schools
  • Search Results Search Results
  • Sports Innovation Summit Sports Innovation Summit
  • Tournaments Tournaments
  • Uncategorised Uncategorised
  • Rugby 365 TV
  • PROFILES
  • REGISTER
Sun 30 Jun 2013 | 08:15

Nonu to answer for spear tackle

Nonu to answer for spear tackle
Sun 30 Jun 2013 | 08:15

Nonu to answer for spear tackle

SHARE

Highlanders and All Black midfielder Ma'a Nonu will have to answer to a SANZAR judicial officer or his act of foul play at the weekend.

Nonu was red-carded in the 59th-minute of his team's 12-40 loss to the Crusaders in Dunedin at the weekend.

Nonu will be charged with having contravened Law 10.4 (j): Dangerous Tackling – Lifting Tackling.

The case is to be considered in the first instance by SANZAR judicial officer Jannie Lubbe.

All SANZAR disciplinary matters are in the first instance referred to a judicial officer hearing to provide the option of expediting the judicial process.

For a matter to be dispensed with at this hearing, the person appearing must plead guilty and accept the penalty offered by the judicial officer.

PV: 14
Nonu to answer for spear tackle | Rugby365