• Rugby 365 TV Rugby 365 TV
  • Contact Us Contact Us
  • Countries Countries
  • Homepage Homepage
  • Latest News Latest News
  • Laws & Referees Laws & Referees
  • Match Centre Match Centre
  • More Tournaments More Tournaments
  • Newsletter Newsletter
  • rugby365 TV rugby365 TV
  • Schools Schools
  • Search Results Search Results
  • Sports Innovation Summit Sports Innovation Summit
  • Tournaments Tournaments
  • Uncategorised Uncategorised
  • Rugby 365 TV
Thu 31 May 2018 | 08:16

Reds change flyhalves again

Reds change flyhalves again
Thu 31 May 2018 | 08:16

Reds change flyhalves again


TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT: The Reds have made two personnel changes and a positional switch to the starting team for their Super Rugby Round 16 showdown against old foes the Waratahs in Brisbane.

The coaching staff have made just the one change to the starting forward pack, with lock Kane Douglas returning to the starting side, shifting Harry Hockings to the bench.

In the backs, 22-year-old scrumhalf Moses Sorovi has earned his first start, with Ben Lucas moving to the bench. Meanwhile, Hamish Stewart and Jono Lance have swapped positions. Stewart returns to the starting flyhalf jersey for the second time this season, with Lance assuming the fullback role.

In the reserves, hooker Alex Mafi has returned to the matchday squad for the first time since Round 13, with Andrew Ready dropping out of the 23.

Utility back Jayden Ngamanu has also returned to the squad for the first time since Round Eight, with Aidan Toua dropping out.

Reds: 15 Jono Lance, 14 Izaia Perese, 13 Samu Kerevi, 12 Duncan Paia’aua, 11 Jordan Petaia, 10 Hamish Stewart, 9 Moses Sorovi, 8 Scott Higginbotham (captain), 7 George Smith, 6 Angus Scott-Young, 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Izack Rodda, 3 Taniela Tupou, 2 Brandon Paenga-Amosa, 1 Jean-Pierre Smith.
Replacements: 16 Alex Mafi, 17 Sef Fa’agase, 18 Ruan Smith, 19 Harry Hockings, 20 Caleb Timu, 21 Liam Wright, 22 Ben Lucas, 23 Jayden Ngamanu.

Date: Saturday, May 2
Venue: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Kick-off: 19.45 (09.45 GMT)
Referee: Angus Gardner
Assistant referees: Will Houston, Jordan Way
TMO: Damien Mitchelmore

PV: 9
Reds Change Flyhalves Again | Rugby365