• Rugby 365 TV Rugby 365 TV
  • PROFILES PROFILES
  • REGISTER REGISTER
  • Contact Us Contact Us
  • Countries Countries
  • HERBEX PLAYER PROFILE HERBEX PLAYER PROFILE
  • Homepage Homepage
  • Latest News Latest News
  • Laws & Referees Laws & Referees
  • Match Centre Match Centre
  • More Tournaments More Tournaments
  • Newsletter Newsletter
  • OPINION OPINION
  • rugby365 TV rugby365 TV
  • RUGBY365TV RUGBY365TV
  • Schools Schools
  • Search Results Search Results
  • Sports Innovation Summit Sports Innovation Summit
  • Tournaments Tournaments
  • Uncategorised Uncategorised
  • Rugby 365 TV
  • PROFILES
  • REGISTER
Mon 18 Feb 2013 | 08:23

Savea cited for spear tackle

Savea cited for spear tackle
Mon 18 Feb 2013 | 08:23

Savea cited for spear tackle

SHARE

Hurricanes openside flank Ardie Savea has been cited after an incident in last Saturday's Super Rugby pre-season match against the Chiefs in Mangatainoka.

Savea was cited for an alleged dangerous tackle in the 78th minute of the match which was won by the Chiefs 25-21.

Citing Commissioner Steve Hinds cited Savea under law 10.4(j) for an alleged lifting tackle on Chiefs replacement scrumhalf Augustine Pulu.

Savea will face a judicial hearing, to be conducted by video-conference, with Judicial Officer Nigel Hampton on (Tuesday, February 19.

If the citing is upheld and a sanction is imposed, any ban will carry over into Super Rugby competition, which starts on Saturday for the Hurricanes – when they host the Blues in Wellington.

PV: 18
Savea Cited For Spear Tackle | Rugby365