Tameifuna hit with citing
Tameifuna hit with citingSHARE
Chiefs tighthead prop Ben Tameifuna has been cited for a dangerous tackle in the Super Rugby Final against the Sharks in Hamilton on Saturday.
The powerful young front row forward is alleged to have contravened Law 10.4 (e) Dangerous Tackling when he hit Sharks No.8 Ryan Kankowski in the 47th minute without using his arms.
Tameifuna was not penalised for the incident by referee Steve Walsh but upon further review of the match footage the Citing Commissioner deemed in his opinion the incident had met the Red Card threshold for foul play.
The citing is to be considered in the first instance by SANZAR Duty Judicial Officer Nicholas Davidson QC.