• Rugby 365 TV Rugby 365 TV
  • Contact Us Contact Us
  • Countries Countries
  • Homepage Homepage
  • Latest News Latest News
  • Laws & Referees Laws & Referees
  • Match Centre Match Centre
  • More Tournaments More Tournaments
  • Newsletter Newsletter
  • rugby365 TV rugby365 TV
  • Schools Schools
  • Search Results Search Results
  • Sports Innovation Summit Sports Innovation Summit
  • Tournaments Tournaments
  • Uncategorised Uncategorised
  • Rugby 365 TV
Fri 29 Mar 2013 | 07:26

Waratahs unchanged for Force

Waratahs unchanged for Force
Fri 29 Mar 2013 | 07:26

Waratahs unchanged for Force


Waratahs head coach Michael Cheika has named an unchanged side for Sunday's afternoon clash against the Western Force.

Returning from a hamstring injury, the inclusion of Tatafu Polota-Nau on the bench in place of Luke Holmes is the only change to the matchday 22 that last Sunday staged a courageous comeback to record a 30-27 victory against the Blues.

Named on the bench but not used last week, Southern Districts lock Jed Holloway make his NSW debut if he takes to the field against the Force.

This game will be the 10th Super Rugby encounter between the sides since they first met in 2006, with the Waratahs having taken the honours on six occasions and the sides drawn once.  

One player in the squad, Benn Robinson, has taken part in every one of the teams' past encounters, including the Australian Provincial Championship match between the sides in 2006.

Robinson and centre Adam Ashley-Cooper will both celebrate their 100th Super Rugby games when they run out at Allianz Stadium on Sunday afternoon, with Ashley-Cooper's centre partner Rob Horne notching up his 50th NSW appearance.

To celebrate these Super centuries, Waratahs Rugby are giving away specially made Adam Ashley-Cooper and Benn Robinson masks free to fans attending this Sunday afternoon's game.

Waratahs: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Peter Betham, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Rob Horne, 11 Drew Mitchell, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Brendan McKibbin, 8 Pat McCutcheon, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Dave Dennis, 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Sitaleki Timani, 3 Paddy Ryan, 2 John Ulugia, 1 Benn Robinson.
Replacements: 16 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 17 Sekope Kepu, 18 Mitchell Chapman, 19 Jed Holloway, 20 Matt Lucas, 21 Ben Volavola, 22 Tom Kingston.

Date: Sunday, March 31
Venue: Allianz Stadium, Sydney
Kick off: 16.05 (01.05 WAST; 05.05 GMT)
Referee: Steve Walsh (Australia)
Assistant referees: Andrew Lees (Australia), James Leckie (Australia)
TMO: Peter Marshall (Australia)

PV: 2
Waratahs Unchanged For Force | Rugby365