Wed 10 Oct 2012 | 09:45

@lantic 7s moves to Kempton Park

@lantic 7s moves to Kempton Park
Wed 10 Oct 2012 | 09:45

@lantic 7s moves to Kempton Park


The @lantic Sevens series for schools moves to Hoërskool Kempton Park on Saturday, 13 October. It is the 14th of 16 tournaments.
In the six years since its inception more than a thousand teams have taken part in the @lantic series. The remaining two tournaments are at Monnas in Krugersdorp and the champions' tournament at Tukkies on the first weekend of November.

At each tournament a player of the tournament is nominated who will come into reckoning for the @lantic Invitation team which will take part in an international tournament.

The matches at Kempton Park start at 08.30 with a Final scheduled for 16.30.

The 16 participating teams are: Kempton Park, Die Anker, Jeugland, Brandwag, Heidelberg Volkskool, Hugenote, Benoni, Garsfontein, who won the Pretoria leg, Alberton, Marais Viljoen, Monument, St David's, St Stithians, Lichtenburg, HTS Middelburg and the Sharks Academy.

Winners of the @lantic tournaments in 2012

Nelspruit: Waterkloof (Pretoria)
Vryheid: Pionier (Vryheid)
Bloemfontein: HTS Louis Botha (Bloemfontein)
Kimberley: Noord-Kaap (Kimberley)
George: Oudtshoorn (Oudtshoorn)
Potchefstroom: Montana (Pretoria)
Witbank: Nelspruit (Nelspruit)
Durban:  Maritzburg College (Maritzburg)
Cape Town: JAG Excelsior (Belhar)
East London: Grey (PE)
Uitenhage: Grey (PE)
Heidelberg: Kempton Park (Kempton Park)
Pretoria: Garsfontein (Pretoria)
Players of the @lantic tournaments in 2012
Duncan Matthews (Waterkloof)
Vryheid: Riaan Nortjé (Pionier)
Bloemfontein: Leroy Bitterhout (HTS Louis Botha)
Kimberley: Jaco Buys (Noord-Kaap)
George: Merlin Geswindt (PW Botha)
Potchefstroom: Andre Potgieter (Wonderboom)
Witbank: JC Fourie (Nelspruit)
Durban:  Morné Joubert (Glenwood)
Cape Town: Martin Sauls (JAG Excelsior)
East London: Joshua Stander (Queen's)
Uitenhage: Sergeal Petersen (Grey)
Heidelberg: Jamie Campbell (Kempton Park)
Pretoria: Jameel Warrick (Garsfontein)

PV: 14
@lantic 7s Moves To Kempton Park | Rugby365