Sorry there are no live games.
See what's coming up.
No games this week.
Full schedule >
Tue 8 Aug 2017 | 12:37

Griquas change seven for WP

Griquas change seven for WP
Tue 8 Aug 2017 | 12:37

Griquas change seven for WP


Fresh from a 41-3 defeat to Sharks in Durban, the Griquas face another tough challenge against a string WP side.

The two side met on July 16 in the Final of the new Provincial Rugby Challenge where WP bagged the trophy.

For Wednesday's match, captain Adriaan Coertzen moves from left wing to fullback in place of George Whitehead.

Speedster Enver Brandt will don the 11 jersey, while Whitehead moves to the bench.

Andre Swart retain the No.10 jersey but partners up with Renier Botha, in place of Rudi van Rooyen at scrumhalf.

The modification in the loose forwards sees Sias Koen coming in at flank and Wendal Wehr his flank partner, in place of Shaun McDonald and RJ Liebenberg.

The last changes see the introduction of a new-look front row – 2 Marius Fourie starts at hooker, Liam Hendricks at loosehead prop and Maries Fourie at tighthead. They replace Ewald van der Westhuizen, hooker Abraham Le Roux and Devon Martinus.

Griquas: 15 Adriaan Coertzen (captain), 14 Ederies Arendse, 13 Tertius Kruger, 12 Johnathan Francke, 11 Enver Brandt, 10 Andre Swarts, 9 Renier Botha, 8 Jonathan Janse Van Rensburg, 7 Sias Koen, 6 Wendal Wehr, 5 Pieter Jansen Van Vuren, 4 Mzwanele Zito, 3 Nicolaas Oosthuizen, 2 Marius Fourie, 1 Liam Hendricks.
Replacements: 16 Wilmar Arnoldi, 17 Stephan Kotze
18 Johnathan Adendorf, 19 DeWet Kruger, 20 Tiaan Dorfling, 21 George Whitehead, 22 Eric Zana

Date: Wednesday, August 9
Venue: Kimberley Stadium, Kimberley
Kick-off: 13.00 (11.00 GMT)
Referee: Rasta Rasivhenge  
Assistant referees: Mpho Matsaung, Nico Schmahl
TMO: JJ Wagner


PV: 2
Griquas Change Seven For Wp | Rugby365