Sorry there are no live games.
See what's coming up.
No games this week.
Full schedule >
Wed 20 Sep 2017 | 10:22

Koen leads Griquas against WP

Koen leads Griquas against WP
Wed 20 Sep 2017 | 10:22

Koen leads Griquas against WP


Koen was handed the captaincy as regular captain Adriaan Coertzen will take a spot on the bench.

Coertzen's fullback position will be filled by Eric Zana in the starting line-up.

Aside from the modification at fullback, the starting line-up has made six additional changes.

Tertius Kruger replaces Johnathan Francke at inside-centre as the only other change in the backline.  

The Pumas field a new-look front row after their 22-40 defeat to table-topping Shark.

Nicolaas Oosthuizen, who played loosehead last week, will shift to tighthead giving Devon Martinus a chance in the number one jersey.

Wilmar Arnoldi gets a start at hooker, he replaces Abraham Le Roux, who moves to the bench.

At lock Sintu Manjezi will partner up with Jonathan Adendorf.

While in the loose trio, Kevin Kaba will take up the role as No.8. Kaba replaces De Wet Kruger, who moves to blindside flank.

Griquas: 15 Eric Zana, 14 Ederies Arendse, 13 Kyle Steyn, 12 Tertius Kruger, 11 Enver Brandt, 10 George Whitehead, 9 Renier Botha, 8 Kevin Kaba, 7 Sias Koen (Captain), 6 De Wet Kruger, 5 Sintu Manjezi, 4 Jonathan Janse Van Rensburg, 3 Nicolaas Oosthuizen, 2 Wilmar Arnoldi, 1 Devon Martinus.
Replacements: 16 Abraham Le Roux, 17 Liam Hendricks, 18 Shaun McDonald, 19 Conway Pretorius, 20 Christiaan Meyer, 21 Christopher Bosch, 22 Adriaan Coertzen

Date: Saturday, September 23
Venue: Newlands, Cape Town
Kick-off: 17.15 (15.15 GMT)
Referee: Cwengile Jadezweni
Assistant referees: Marius van der Westhuizen, Sinethemba Mrulwa
TMO: Joey Klaaste-Salmans

PV: 2
Koen Leads Griquas Against Wp | Rugby365