Sorry there are no live games.
See what's coming up.
No games this week.
Full schedule >
Mon 14 May 2018 | 12:04

Saffa expats up for Premiership awards

Try of the Season award shortlist
Mon 14 May 2018 | 12:04

Saffa expats up for Premiership awards


Five stars will battle it out to see who takes home the Premiership Player of the Season award.

Three of the four semifinal teams are represented – with Exeter Chiefs' Don Armand, Dany Cipriani of Wasps and Newcastle Falcon Vereniki Goneva making it onto the shortlist.

Completing the quintet are Sale Sharks scrumhalf Francois de Klerk and Northampton Saints' Jamie Gibson – two of only four players to feature in all 22 Rounds of Premiership this season.

The Premiership Player of the Season shortlist:

The five talismen will now wait to see who takes the crown from last year's winner Jimmy Gopperth of Wasps at the glittering Premiership Awards on Wednesday, May 16.

Past winners:
* 2016-17: Jimmy Gopperth (Wasps)
* 2015-16: Alex Goode (Saracens)
* 2014-15: George Ford (Bath)
* 2013-14: Mike Brown (Harlequins)
* 2012-13: Tom Youngs (Leicester Tigers)
* 2011-12: Chris Robshaw (Harlequins)
* 2010-11: Tom Wood (Northampton Saints)
* 2009-10: Chris Ashton (Northampton Saints)
* 2008-09: Chris Robshaw (Harlequins)
* 2007-08: James Simpson-Daniel (Gloucester)
* 2006-07: Martin Castrogiovanni (Leicester Tigers)
* 2005-06: Mike Catt (London Irish)
* 2004-05: Martin Corry (Leicester Tigers)

Along with the winner of the Premiership Player of the Season, the winners of the following awards will also be announced:
* Community Player of the Season
* Dream Team
* Try of the Season
* Golden Boot
* Discovery of the Season
* Director of Rugby of the Season
* Singha Premiership Rugby 7s Player of the Season
* Top Try Scorer of the Season



PV: 2
Saffa Expats Up For Premiership Awards | Rugby365