Thu 15 Feb 2018 | 12:53

Marais at No.10 for Cheetahs

Marais at No.10 for Cheetahs
Thu 15 Feb 2018 | 12:53

Marais at No.10 for Cheetahs


Marais' inclusion in the team means Fred Zeilinga drops to the bench.

In other changes to the team that lost to the Cardiff Blues, Malcolm Jaer replaces Sibhale Maxwano, with Luther Obi providing cover on the bench.

In the pack, Charles Marais moves to the starting line-up sending Retshegofaditswe Nche to the bench, while Luan de Bruin replaces Aranos Coetzee. Tom Botha picked up an injury and is on his way back home. 

Reniel Hugo replaces Rynier Bernardo on lock, while Henco Venter moves to the starting line-up, sending Paul Schoeman to the bench


Glasgow Warriors: 15 Ruaridh Jackson, 14 Lee Jones, 13 Nick Grigg, 12 Sam Johnson, 11 Niko Matawalu, 10 Adam Hastings, 9 George Horne, 8 Matt Fagerson, 7 Chris Fusaro, 6 Rob Harley, 5 Scott Cummings, 4 Tim Swinson, 3 Siua Halanukonuka, 2 James Malcolm, 1 Alex Allan.   
Replacements: 16 Grant Stewart, 17 Oliver Kebble, 18 D'Arcy Rae, 19 Matt Smith, 20 Adam Ashe, 21 Henry Pyrgos, 22 Brandon Thomson, 23 Ratu Tagive.

Cheetahs: 15 Clayton Blommetjies, 14 Craig Barry, 13 Francois Venter (captain), 12 Nico Lee, 11 Malcolm Jaer, 10 Niel Marais, 9 Shaun Venter, 8 Uzair Cassiem, 7 Teboho Mohoje, 6 Henco Venter, 5 Reniel Hugo, 4 Justin Basson, 3 Luan de Bruin, 2 Torsten Van Jaarsveld, 1 Charles Marais.
Replacements: 16 Jacques Du Toit, 17 Retshegofaditswe Nche, 18 Johan Coetzee, 19 Carl Wegner, 20 Paul Schoeman, 21 Mthokozisi Mkhabela, 22 Fred Zeilinga, 23 Luther Obi.

Date: Friday, February 17
Venue: Scotstoun Stadium, Glasgow
Kick-off: 19.35 (19.35 GMT; 21.35 SA Time)
Referee: George Clancy (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Sean Gallagher (Ireland), Sam Grove-White (Scotland)
TMO: Brian MacNeice (Ireland)

PV: 2
Marais At No.10 For Cheetahs | Rugby365