Sorry there are no live games.
See what's coming up.
No games this week.
Full schedule >
Mon 29 Jan 2018 | 01:16

Banned duo included in England squad

Banned duo included in England squad
Mon 29 Jan 2018 | 01:16

Banned duo included in England squad


Following last week's training camp in Portugal, 34 players have been retained. 

James Haskell (Wasps) and Joe Marler (Harlequins) will also join up with the squad. However, both are unavailable for selection due to suspension.

The duo received red cards while playing for their respective clubs earlier this month.

Haskell received a four-week suspension for a dangerous tackle on Harlequins centre Jamie Roberts in a Champions Cup match.

Haskell and Marler will also miss England's match against Wales at Twickenham on February 10.

There are eight uncapped players included in the squad including apprentice flyhalf Marcus Smith.

England squad:

Forwards: Gary Graham (Newcastle Falcons), James Haskell (Wasps), Nick Isiekwe (Saracens), Maro Itoje (Saracens), George Kruis (Saracens), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Zach Mercer (Bath), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs), Sam Underhill (Bath). Lewis Boyce (Harlequins), Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Tom Dunn (Bath), Jamie George (Saracens), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), Alec Hepburn (Exeter Chiefs), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Henry Thomas (Bath), Mako Vunipola (Saracens), Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs).

Backs: Mike Brown (Harlequins), Nathan Earle (Saracens), Harry Mallinder (Northampton Saints), Jonny May (Leicester Tigers), Denny Solomona (Sale Sharks), Anthony Watson (Bath), Danny Care (Harlequins), Owen Farrell (Saracens), George Ford (Leicester Tigers), Jonathan Joseph (Bath), Alex Lozowski (Saracens), Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs), Ben Te'o (Worcester Warriors), Marcus Smith (Harlequins), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers).

PV: 2
Banned Duo Included In England Squad | Rugby365