Thu 1 Mar 2018 | 07:22

Hanigan moves to second row for Sharks clash

Hanigan moves to second row for Sharks clash
Thu 1 Mar 2018 | 07:22

Hanigan moves to second row for Sharks clash


Ned Hanigan will partner Tom Staniforth at lock and Michael Wells moves from No.8 to blindside flank with Jed Holloway starting at the back of the scrum.

Three players on the bench are set to make their Waratahs Super Rugby debut: front rower Kalivati Tawake, loose forward Will Miller and scrumhalf Mitch Short.
"We have reviewed the Stormers game and focused on some key areas of our game this week, including our ability to get out of our territory quicker while at the same time working on ways to negate the Sharks' strength areas. 

"Last week's win showed we have character and purpose as a team and even though there were some shaky moments, it was encouraging to see the team pull through a tight and physical match. We are looking to build on the character and positive attitude that was shown last week."

Waratahs: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Andrew Kellaway, 13 Lalakai Foketi, 12 Kurtley Beale, 11 Curtis Rona, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Jake Gordon, 8 Jed Holloway, 7 Michael Hooper (captain), 6 Michael Wells, 5 Tom Staniforth, 4 Ned Hanigan, 3 Paddy Ryan, 2 Damien Fitzpatrick, 1 Tom Robertson.   
Replacements: 16 Hugh Roach, 17 Harry Johnson-Holmes, 18 Kalivati Tawake, 19 Nick Palmer, 20 Will Miller, 21 Mitch Short, 22 Bryce Hegarty, 23 Alex Newsome.

Date: Saturday, March 3
Venue: Kings Park, Durban
Kick-off: 15.05 (13.05 GMT; 00.05 AEST, Sunday, March 3)
Referee: Jaco Peyper (South Africa)
Assistant referees: AJ Jacobs (South Africa), Archie Sehlako (South Africa)
TMO: Marius Jonker (South Africa)

PV: 2
Hanigan Moves To Second Row For Sharks Clash | Rugby365