Sorry there are no live games.
See what's coming up.
No games this week.
Full schedule >
Fri 4 May 2018 | 05:52

Highlanders bring in All Black wing for Sharks

Highlanders bring in All Black wing for Sharks
Fri 4 May 2018 | 05:52

Highlanders bring in All Black wing for Sharks


Aki Seiuli trades places with Daniel Lienert-Brown in the front row and Elliot Dixon makes way for Shannon Frizell in the back row.
In the backs, Waisake Naholo, returns to the wing where he will partner with Ben Smith who returns to fullback and young utility back, Patelesio Tomkinson. 

Josh Ioane makes the playing 23 for only the second time and there is a bracket with Matt Faddes suffering a training injury to his ankle and is in a race against time to be fit for the match. 

Josh McKay has flown in to replace the injured Tevita Li and will take Faddes place on the bench if he is ruled out.
Highlanders: 15 Ben Smith (captain), 14 Waisake Naholo, 13 Rob Thompson, 12 Teihorangi Walden, 11 Patelesio Tomkinson, 10 Lima Sopoaga, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Luke Whitelock, 7 Dillon Hunt, 6 Shannon Frizell, 5 Tom Franklin, 4 Alex Ainley, 3 Tyrel Lomax, 2 Liam Coltman, 1 Aki Seiuli.
Replacements: 16 Ash Dixon, 17 Daniel Lienert-Brown, 18 Kalolo Tuiloma, 19 Jackson Hemopo, 20 Elliot Dixon, 21 Kayne Hammington, 22 Josh Ioane, 23 Matt Faddes/Josh McKay.

Date: Saturday, May 5
Venue: Kings Park, Durban
Kick-off: 17.05 (15.05 GMT; 03.05 NZ time Sunday, May 13)
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen
Assistant referees: AJ Jacobs, Cwengile Jadezweni
TMO: Christie du Preez

PV: 2
Highlanders Bring In All Black Wing For Sharks | Rugby365