Sorry there are no live games.
See what's coming up.
No games this week.
Full schedule >
Sat 4 Feb 2017 | 05:45

Kings seal win against Border

Kings seal win against Border
Sat 4 Feb 2017 | 05:45

Kings seal win against Border


The Kings only managed to score four tries as the match kicked-off much later than scheduled.   

The first half fail to deliver any real excitement as the only action was a try by speedster Malcom Jaer after four minutes of play. The conversion by Ntabeni Dukisa handed the Kings a lead of 7-0.

For the rest of the first half both teams failed to prove a real threat and the score remained 7-0 at the break.

Border were the first to draw blood in the second-half as No.8 Lukhanyo Siyobi bulldozed over in the corner for a try, 5-7.

Kings begun to feel the pressure and started to make mistakes, the PE side went down to 13 men after Onke Dubase and Andisa Ntsila were shown they marching orders.

With 60 minutes on the clock the Kings added a double to extend the lead to 21-5, before Border fullback Sonwabise Mqalo added Border's second try.

As the final minute approached Kings put the final nails in as prop Justin Forwood scored a 5-pointer. Mattheus successful with the solid kick bagged a 28-10 win for the Kings.

The scorers:

For Border Bulldogs:
Siyobi, Mqalo

For Kings:
Jaer, Steyn, Mapimpi, Forwood  
Cons: Dubisa, Mattheus 3

Yellow Cards: Onke Dubase (Kings), Andisa Ntsila (Kings)


Border Bulldogs: 15 Cameron Lentoor, 14 Siphosenkosi Nofemele, 13 Lundi Ralarala, 12 Somila Mantyoy, 11 Michael Makase, 10 Ngoma Saneliso, 9 Bangihlombe Kobese, 8 Ndzondelelo Gemashe, 7 Siyabulela Mdaka (captain), 6 Sokuphumla Xakalashe, 5 Johannes van Rensburg, 4 Lindokuhle Welemu, 3 Phumlani Blaauw, 2 Mihlali Mpafi, 1 Siyamthanda Ngande.
Replacements – from: Mbeko Kota, Yanga Xakalashe, Thabiso NgomezuluBlake Kyd, Luzuko Nyabaza, Lwando Mabenge, Ayabongo Nomboyo, Hendri Storm, Athenkosi Khetani, Lukhanyo Nomzanga, Billy Dutton, Lukhanyo Siyobi, Abongile Nalo, Sinovuyo Nyoka, Oliver Zono, Siyasanga Ncanywa, Lunga Dumezweni, Lundi Ralarala, Lelethu Gcilitshane, Sonwabiso Mqalo.

Kings: 15 Coyi Banda, 14 Malcolm Jaer, 13 Johann Tromp, 12 Berton Klaasen, 11 Yaw Penxe, 10 Ntabeni Dukisa, 9 Ricky Shroeder, 8 Christiaan de Bruin, 7 Thembelani Bholi, 6 Onke Dubase, 5 Cameron Lindsay, 4 Wandile Putuma, 3 Chris Heiberg, 2 Martin Bezuidenhout, 1 Schalk van der Merwe.
Replacements – from: Kurt Haupt, Justin Forwood, Ross Geldenhuys, Irne Herbst, Mzwanele Zito, Tyler Paul, Andisa Ntsila, Johan Steyn, Garrick Mattheus, Waylon Murray, Makazole Mapimpi, Siyanda Grey, Chrysander Botha.

Referee: Quinton Immelman (South Africa)

PV: 2
Kings Seal Win Against Border | Rugby365