Thu 22 Mar 2018 | 10:40

Lions shuffle pack for Jaguares clash

Lions team announcement v Jaguares
Thu 22 Mar 2018 | 10:40

Lions shuffle pack for Jaguares clash


In the front row, Dylan Smith and Malcolm Marx both drop down to the bench with Jacques van Rooyen and Robbie Coetzee taking their places in the starting XV. Ruan Dreyer takes over the No.3 jersey from  Jacobus Adriaanse.

Marvin Orie shifts to the No4 jersey and he will be partnered by Francois Mostert in the second row.

There is also a new-look back row. Albertus Smith shifts to No.8 and Robert Kruger and Cyle Brink are the two flanks in the starting XV.

Marco Jansen van Vuren takes over the no.9 jersey from the injured Ross Cronje and Rohan Janse van Rensburg moves back to the midfield in Harold Vorster's place.

Sylvian Mahuza returns to the side in the No.14 jersey.

Lions: 15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Sylvian Mahuza, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Rohan Janse van Rensburg, 11 Aphiwe Dyantyi, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Marco Jansen van Vuren, 8 Albertus Smith, 7 Robert Kruger, 6 Cyle Brink, 5 Francois Mostert, 4 Marvin Orie, 3 Ruan Dreyer, 2 Robbie Coetzee, 1 Jacques van Rooyen.
Replacements: 16 Malcolm Marx, 17 Dylan Smith, 18 Johannes Jonker, 19 Lourens Erasmus, 20 Len Massyn, 21 Dillon Smit, 22 Howard Mnisi, 23 Shaun Reynolds.

Date: Saturday, March 24
Venue: Estadio José Amalfitani, Buenos Aires
Kick-off: 16.40 (21.40 SA time; 19.40 GMT)
Referee: Jamie Nutbrown (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Paul Williams (New Zealand), Pablo Deluca (Argentina)
TMO: Santiago Borsani (Argentina)

PV: 2
Lions Shuffle Pack For Jaguares Clash | Rugby365