Mon 10 Apr 2017 | 09:38

No sanction for Barrett

2017 Super Rugby Round 7: Hurricanes v Waratahs
Mon 10 Apr 2017 | 09:38

No sanction for Barrett

SHARE

A SANZAAR Judicial Committee Hearing found Barrett guilty of contravening Law 10.2(a) Intentionally Offending after he received two yellow cards for deliberate knockdowns and was subsequently issued with a red card during the match.

The SANZAAR Judicial Hearing held via video conference on Monday was heard by Adam Casselden (Chairman), Mike Mika and De Wet Barry.

In his finding, the Judicial Committee Chairman Casselden ruled the following: "The Judicial Committee conducted a detailed review of all the available evidence, including all camera angles, and additional evidence from the player and submissions from his legal representative, Aaron Lloyd." 
 
“With respect to sanction, the Judicial Committee ruled, after considering a number of factors, including the player's exemplary disciplinary record, that the player's ordering off merited no further sanction.”

"The player is therefore free to play and will serve no suspension."

PV: 2
No Sanction For Barrett | Rugby365