Sun 9 Jul 2017 | 06:14

Peni awaits his fate

Peni awaits his fate
Sun 9 Jul 2017 | 06:14

Peni awaits his fate

SHARE

Peni is alleged to have contravened Law 10.4 (a) A player must not strike an opponent during the match July 7.

The referee for the match, Will Houston, issued a Yellow Card for the incident which occurred in the fifth minute.

Upon further review of the match footage, the Citing Commissioner deemed in his opinion the incident had met the Red Card threshold for foul play.

The Case is to be considered in the first instance by the SANZAAR Foul Play Review Committee which will take place on Sunday July 9, 09.00 (SAST), 17.00 (AEST), 19.00 (NZST) via video-conference.

All SANZAAR disciplinary matters are in the first instance referred to the Foul Play Review Committee to provide the option of expediting the judicial process.

For a matter to be dispensed with at this hearing, the person appearing must plead guilty and accept the penalty offered by the Foul Play Review Committee.

PV: 2
Peni Awaits His Fate | Rugby365