Fri 16 Mar 2018 | 06:13

Reds tweak side for Jaguares clash

Reds tweak side for Jaguares clash
Fri 16 Mar 2018 | 06:13

Reds tweak side for Jaguares clash


Angus Scott-Young will earn his first start in Super Rugby.
Angus, the 20-year-old son of former Wallabies back rower Sam, made his debut against the Brumbies two weeks ago and has featured as a replacement in the late stages of both the Reds’ wins this season.
His promotion to the No.6 jersey has prompted a re-shuffle in the back row, with Adam Korczyk moving back to openside flank and Liam Wright shifting to the reserves.
The coaches have also made three changes to the reserves, with hooker Andrew Ready getting his first opportunity in the matchday 23 this season, newly signed prop Ruan Smith in line to make his Queensland debut and utility back Ben Lucas named for the first time this season as a replacement scrumhalf.
Smith, who recently joined his twin brother in the Reds’ squad, has 53 Super Rugby caps to his name, but is yet to play for Queensland.
Lucas re-joined the Reds ahead of the 2018 season, after playing the last of his 74 games for Queensland back in 2014. He missed the start of the season due to a minor knee injury, but returned to full fitness with a run in one of Queensland Premier Rugby side Sunnybank’s pre-season trial matches two weeks ago.


Jaguares: 15 Joaquin Tuculet, 14 Bautista Delguy, 13 Matias Orlando, 12 Santiago Iglesias, 11 Emiliano Boffelli, 10 Nicolas Sanchez, 9 Gonzalo Bertranou, 8 Javier Ortega Desio, 7 Marcos Kremer, 6 Pablo Matera (captain), 5 Tomas Lavanini, 4 Matias Alemanno, 3 Nahuel Tetaz Chaparro, 2 Agustin Creevy, 1 Felipe Arregui.
Replacements: 16 Julian Montoya, 17 Santiago Botta, 18 Juan Pablo Zeiss, 19 Guido Petti, 20 Juan Manuel Leguizamon, 21 Martin Landajo, 22 Juan Martin Hernandez, 23 Sebastian Cancelliere.

Reds: 15 Aidan Toua, 14 Filipo Daugunu, 13 Chris Feauai-Sautia, 12 Samu Kerevi, 11 Eto Nabuli, 10 Jono Lance, 9 James Tuttle, 8 Caleb Timu, 7 Adam Korczyk, 6 Angus Scott-Young, 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Izack Rodda, 3 Taniela Tupou, 2 Brandon Paenga-Amosa, 1 James Slipper (captain).
Replacements: 16 Andrew Ready, 17 Jean-Pierre Smith, 18 Ruan Smith, 19 Harry Hockings, 20 Liam Wright, 21 Ben Lucas, 22 Hamish Stewart, 23 Duncan Paia’aua.

Date: Saturday, March 17
Venue: Estadio Jose Amalfitani, Buenos Aires 
Kick-off: 18.40 (21.40 GMT; 07.40 AEST Sunday, March 18)
Referee: Shuhei Kubo (Japan)
Assistant referees: Mike Fraser (New Zealand), Richard Kelly (New Zealand)
TMO: Shane McDermott (New Zealand)

PV: 2
Reds Tweak Side For Jaguares Clash | Rugby365